• ¡Welcome to the PortraitPro Forum!
  • Portrait Professional is now PortraitPro!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Extreme touch-up
(02-07-2011, 08:53 PM)Raveonoke Wrote: Hi all Smile Ok Im a newbie and wanted to share this image as wanted to try and show you dont have to be a model that needs a little touch up ! I used this lady to test PP before i purchased, and as they say i was so happy with results i got the full studio version.!!

Oh and most of the program is straight forward no "how to use" book needed however switching from full screen and back took me browsing FAQ to find answer..

And.. Any tips on eyes that are half covered with hair would help.

Dave..

I just got PP and reading everything on the forum. When I saw those pictures I thought it is a little too much. For myself I copied the photos and retouched the last photo with PS by adding at 33% the main caracter lines. I hope you dont mind if I did that. It was for myself as a practice but I send it to you just to show the difference.
Louise

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

MissLouWiseShy

Louise

I realise the touch up was extreme and was actually my first ever with a trial version I now have version 10 and a lot better lol but thanks for the time in having a play I will do a new one

Cheers Dave

Ravenonoke... While the technical touchup using PP is darn good.. it does not represent the actual person. What you can do and what you should do are sometimes miles apart.
In my view there are lines in the sand a photographer/retoucher should not cross. While I think your grasp of the software seems good you have stepped over a line the ethical line. I hope you have not given this photo to the subject.
PhotoproFX

Sad