• ¡Welcome to the PortraitPro Forum!
  • Portrait Professional is now PortraitPro!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ARRGH... Why is my skin doing this...
    Please look at the attached image and tell me why the image is so "blotchy" I am new to PPv10 Studio I bring my images in RAW NEF into lightroom, the edit via PPv10 Studio and duing ouput this is what I am getting. Any help would be greatly appreciated... It is very noticable when printing. Zoom in on it, you will see what i mean.

dun know if it only me...can't see the attached image.

I can see the image (and at 100%). I guess I'm not sure what you mean. Perhaps I'm not as critical...

Anyone else see some problems?
A veteran is someone who, at one point in their life, wrote a blank check made payable to "The United States of America," for an amount of "up to and including my life".

I encounter this problem once in a while. I am not sure what is the exact cause but after I change the way I edit, the problem was minimised. The following is the order I use after the initial bit:

1. Set the image to 100%
2. Always do picture control first, if any, ie, exposure, etc. (last item on the list on the right)
3. Skin lighting Controls, if there is a need
4. Hair control, if there is a need
5. Other fine adjustments, eg, air brushing.

Before you click save, do a 1:1 and check out every corner of the photo for a final check. If you do a large print, the defect is very obvious, esp the tip of her nose, her right cheek and the upper chest or body. Am I right about this?

(02-27-2012, 07:55 AM)williamting Wrote: I encounter this problem once in a while. I am not sure what is the exact cause but after I change the way I edit, the problem was minimised. The following is the order I use after the initial bit:

1. Set the image to 100%
2. Always do picture control first, if any, ie, exposure, etc. (last item on the list on the right)
3. Skin lighting Controls, if there is a need