PortraitPro Forums
PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - Printable Version

+- PortraitPro Forums (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com)
+-- Forum: PortraitPro software (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: User's hints and tips (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 (/showthread.php?tid=619)

Pages: 1 2 3


PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - larry.marshall - 06-12-2010

I just bought and installed PP Studio. The plugin does not appear in my list of plugins. I also searched my Mac for a PP plugin file and could not find it. After the install, I closed Photoshop and opened it but still no plugin. If the PP plugin fie is on in the Photoshop plugin folder, where is it?

Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

BTW, I searched all the past "plugin" posts and could not find an answer.

Larry


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - Roscoe - 06-13-2010

larry.marshall Wrote:I just bought and installed PP Studio. The plugin does not appear in my list of plugins.  I also searched my Mac for a PP plugin file and could not find it.  After the install, I closed Photoshop and opened it but still no plugin.  If the PP plugin fie is on in the Photoshop plugin folder, where is it?

Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

BTW, I searched all the past "plugin" posts and could not find an answer.

Larry



[Image: PORTRAITPROFESSIONALPLUGIN.jpg]


This dialog lets you install the Portrait Professional Photoshop plug-in filter.

When you go to this dialog, it will automatically set the path to the "Plug-Ins" folder for the newest version of Photoshop that it has found on your computer.  If you have more than one version of Photoshop installed, or if for some reason the Photoshop "Plug-Ins" folder has not been found, you can press the Browse button to bring up a dialog that lets you select the folder to which the plug-in component should be copied.

There are two versions of the plug-in, one for 32 bit versions of Photoshop and one for 64 bit versions. If you are not running a 64 bit version of Windows, or if your Photoshop is older than CS4, then you need the 32 bit plug-in. If you are running the 64 bit version of Photoshop (which must mean you are using a 64 bit version of Windows), then you need the 64 bit plug-in.

When the Portrait Professional Photoshop filter has been installed, you will see an extra submenu called Anthropics in the Filter menu in Photoshop, and in this submenu you will find the Portrait Professional filter.

The Portrait Professional filter works like other Photoshop filters in that it is applied to the current selection (or the whole area if there is no selection) on the current layer.  When you select the filter, the image being filtered will automatically be opened in Portrait Professional, which will be run in plug-in mode. Once you have enhanced the image in Portrait Professional, select the Save & Close command from the File menu, and Portrait Professional will close and the enhanced image will be transferred back to Photoshop.


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - larry.marshall - 06-13-2010

Thanks Rosce,
I do have the Studio version but there is no settings selection un der file. There is, however, a preferences selection under Portrait Professional where you can install the plugin. There is no option to install a 32 or 64 bit version, only a button to install a plugin. I successfully installed the plugin to the CS4 and CS5 plugin folder, but when I start Photoshop, only CS4 shows the plugin, not CS5. Any suggestions?


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - Roscoe - 06-14-2010

My input (above) was/is straight from the Help manual. I only have the Standard version of PP so can't help you any further. I suggest you either wait for a Support response to your problem in this forum or complete a Support Ticket from here http://www.portraitprofessional.com/support/


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - Gary - 06-15-2010

Roscoe was quoting from the Windows manual, but since you have a Mac the dialogs are slightly different.

Also although CS5 on Windows is supported already, we found that Adobe changed rather more on the Mac with CS5 and we have only just implemented a plugin that is compatible. We will be releasing this as a free update to Portrait Professional Studio 9 very shortly.

regads,
Gary


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - Roscoe - 06-15-2010

I should've spotted that he was using a Mac .......... DOH !!


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - Roscoe - 06-17-2010

Can the Studio version be run as a trial or is it just Standard edition ?


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - Gary - 06-17-2010

Hi Roscoe,

Yes there is a trial of Studio that can be found on the http://www.portraitprofessionalstudio.com site.

regards,
Gary


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - admin - 06-17-2010

Yes, there is a trial of Studio on PortraitProfessionalStudio.com.


RE: PP Plugin CS4/CS5 - Manuel Rosario - 07-11-2010

Hello Larry,

I am on macbookpro, os 10.6.4. If you want PP Studio 9 to work on CS5, you should run cs5 in 32 bit mode by going to Machintosh Disk, Application, ps cs5 folder and highlight cs5.app, then cmd + i and check the box 32 bit mode. You can then run PP studio 9 and install from there and this will install in both cs4 and cs5.

If PP studio9 will be upgraded to 64 bit Mac, then you can uncheck the 32 bit mode to use the full power of the 64 bit cs5. I hope this help.

cheers
manny