PortraitPro Forums
A covered eye by hair - Printable Version

+- PortraitPro Forums (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com)
+-- Forum: PortraitPro software (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: User's hints and tips (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: A covered eye by hair (/showthread.php?tid=4232)



A covered eye by hair - rtwolfe - 11-17-2014

Ok what is the trick if I set all the sliders on the left eye to nothing I still through the hair see some of the eye can I remove it altogether? Whats the trick

Tim


RE: A covered eye by hair - williamting - 11-20-2014

I suppose you are talking about the sliders under "Show Eye Controls". Just click on the green button next to the control to switch it off.


RE: A covered eye by hair - glyons1 - 02-04-2015

I hope I am doing this correctly. How do you remove the eye that is covered by hair?? Is there a button to turn either eye off? When I switch off the green button, nothing changes and the false eye is still visible under the hair. It would be ideal to be able to just turn it off or remove it with the eye controls. Thank you, Any help would be appreciated.


RE: A covered eye by hair - williamting - 02-04-2015

Hi glyon1,

How about you go to the sub-control under "Eye Controls" and set all the respective eye settings to zero.

Don't forget there are also some controls for eyes under "Face Sculpt Controls".


RE: A covered eye by hair - rtwolfe - 02-04-2015

I have tried everything set to zero, still looks funky.


RE: A covered eye by hair - williamting - 02-05-2015

How about setting the eye outlines to the minimum possible. I know that even by doing this, the iris may still look a little "funky", as you called it. Perhaps that is the best it can do. Failing all these, please submit a wish list so that it can be considered for the next release.

Logically speaking, setting everything to zero should have stopped processing of the eye in question. Perhaps, someone from PP should have a look to see whether this is a bug.


RE: A covered eye by hair - tiger12 - 07-07-2015

I havent seen the image...but in my images... sometimes the hair is too fine, too widely spaced, or too translucent to completely visually cover up the eye...unless I did something about it when I originally shot the image.

In this case I would go to Photoshop or Gimp and clone in some additional hair strands to cover over the gaps where the eye is showing through.

I wouldnt necessarily expect that portrait Professional would be expected to make that kind of modification.

Suzzie


RE: A covered eye by hair - Wally - 12-28-2016

Go to hair settings, click on View/Edit Hair area, use the brush to correct the hair over the eye, clock ok. Now when you add makeup the new hair area will mask out the makeup of that eye.


RE: A covered eye by hair - salmino - 04-27-2019

It would be ideal to be able to just turn it off or remove it with the eye controls. Thank you, Any help would be appreciated.