PortraitPro Forums
PP and photoshop - Printable Version

+- PortraitPro Forums (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com)
+-- Forum: PortraitPro software (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Feature requests (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: PP and photoshop (/showthread.php?tid=4063)



PP and photoshop - gridiron - 07-17-2014

How do I use photoshop and get the picture from PP into photoshop?


RE: PP and photoshop - AngAT - 07-17-2014

Hi Gridiron,

You would need a Studio or Studio Max edition to use PP as a plugin, to check which one you have open the stand-alone PP program > Help > About > the information should say which edition you have.

You can find information on how to install the plugin to Photoshop here: http://www.portraitprofessional.com/support/?qid=56

Open the image in Photoshop > Filter > Anthropics > Portrait Pro > the plugin window should come up where you can edit the image in PP > when you're done click the "Return from Plugin" button to return the image to Photoshop.


RE: PP and photoshop - gridiron - 07-17-2014

(07-17-2014, 12:28 PM)AngAT Wrote: Hi Gridiron,

You would need a Studio or Studio Max edition to use PP as a plugin, to check which one you have open the stand-alone PP program > Help > About > the information should say which edition you have.

You can find information on how to install the plugin to Photoshop here: http://www.portraitprofessional.com/support/?qid=56

Open the image in Photoshop > Filter > Anthropics > Portrait Pro > the plugin window should come up where you can edit the image in PP > when you're done click the "Return from Plugin" button to return the image to Photoshop.

got it, thanks........Big Grin


RE: PP and photoshop - AngAT - 07-18-2014

That's no problem at all, good to hear you're up and running.