Portrait Pro Forums
Lightroom integration - Printable Version

+- Portrait Pro Forums (https://forum.portraitprofessional.com)
+-- Forum: PortraitPro software (https://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Frequently Asked Questions (https://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+---- Forum: Installing and upgrading (https://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: Lightroom integration (/showthread.php?tid=3837)

Lightroom integration - jjaylad - 03-30-2014

I'm a newbie with Studio Pro. Took me 3 days to get it to upgrade and install correctly so had lots of problems.
Finally got it going and can take photos into it directly from Lightroom but after editing and saving ...the edited photos don't show up in Lightroom the way they do if edited in Photoshop or other plugins. Instead I have to start the import dialog, find them in the catalog and import them. After importing they no longer have their original Exif and won't sort or otherwise organize in the normal fashion. They end up at the very end of the film strip or grid so to even get them next to the original to compare, all the 'pairs' need to be uniquely flagged then the whole shoot has to be filtered on those flags. Really ...as much time spent on all that ...as it takes to edit them, and if those flags need to be used for other things the images have to all go into a collection for later reference or else all that time will be necessary to pair them up again. Arggggghhh.

Is there a setup step I may have missed?

RE: Lightroom integration - tebogan - 03-31-2014

(03-30-2014, 08:38 PM)jjaylad Wrote: I'm a newbie with Studio Pro. Took me 3 days to get it to upgrade and install correctly so had lots of problems.