PortraitPro Forums
Portrait professional license - Printable Version

+- PortraitPro Forums (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com)
+-- Forum: PortraitPro software (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: User's hints and tips (http://forum.portraitprofessional.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: Portrait professional license (/showthread.php?tid=3260)



Portrait professional license - YSLYYZ - 10-18-2012

Hi there does anyone know if I purchase a license for portrait professional and downloaded for my desktop ; do i need to purchase another license to download for my laptop ? Thanks .


RE: Portrait professional license - tebogan - 10-18-2012

(10-18-2012, 06:09 PM)YSLYYZ Wrote: Hi there does anyone know if I purchase a license for portrait professional and downloaded for my desktop ; do i need to purchase another license to download for my laptop ? Thanks .


File a support ticket and make request here:

http://www.portraitprofessional.com/support/index.php?page=login&return=ticket_submit





RE: Portrait professional license - YSLYYZ - 10-18-2012

(10-18-2012, 09:38 PM)tebogan Wrote:
(10-18-2012, 06:09 PM)YSLYYZ Wrote: Hi there does anyone know if I purchase a license for portrait professional and downloaded for my desktop ; do i need to purchase another license to download for my laptop ? Thanks .


File a support ticket and make request here:

http://www.portraitprofessional.com/support/index.php?page=login&return=ticket_submit

Thank you.




RE: Portrait professional license - RiK - 03-06-2014

I'd be interested to know the same thing as I've just bought a laptop so I can work while I'm travelling. All my other software such as Lightroom and my Nik and OnOne plugins are licensed to allow both desktop & laptop installs, which is quite common these days with creative software.

I'm on v11 at the moment, but not prepared to buy two licenses for one user as that's just taking the mickey. [/u]


RE: Portrait professional license - AngAT - 03-06-2014

Hi Rik,

If you wish to install your Portrait Professional on a second computer please send a request on our online support system here:http://www.portraitprofessional.com/support/index.php?page=login&return=ticket_submit

Warm regards,
Angelique


RE: Portrait professional license - RiK - 03-06-2014

All sorted now thanks. I had a reply from support first thing this morning :-)



RE: Portrait professional license - ivansky9 - 07-16-2014

[undefined=undefined]Hello,

Glad you got the license figured out.

I want to upgrade to PP Studio Version v12 from PP Standard V12 so I can work on RAW files, do I have to restart my PC if I do?

I am restoring my Carbonite data back to my PC and have to leave the PC on.

Thanks.[/undefined]


RE: Portrait professional license - AngAT - 07-17-2014

I would suggest doing a restart o f the PC and a fresh re-install for the Studio v12, this is so that you can save memory on your computer.

(07-16-2014, 06:33 PM)ivansky9 Wrote: [undefined=undefined]Hello,

Glad you got the license figured out.

I want to upgrade to PP Studio Version v12 from PP Standard V12 so I can work on RAW files, do I have to restart my PC if I do?

I am restoring my Carbonite data back to my PC and have to leave the PC on.

Thanks.[/undefined]




RE: Portrait professional license - williamting - 07-19-2014

From my experience, if you are going to use plugin, then do a PC restart as soon as possible.