PortraitPro Forums

Full Version: Photoshop Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I upgraded to studio on mac but when I did it only gave me the application and not the photoshop plug-in
This is for Windows only.  I don't have a clue if the same procedure's used for Macs.

Studio Edition Only

To bring up this dialog, select File > Settings menu command and the Plugin tab.

[Image: PP.jpg]

This dialog lets you install the Portrait Professional Photoshop plug-in filter.

When you go to this dialog, it will automatically set the path to the "Plug-Ins" folder for the newest version of Photoshop that it has found on your computer.  If you have more than one version of Photoshop installed, or if for some reason the Photoshop "Plug-Ins" folder has not been found, you can press the Browse button to bring up a dialog that lets you select the folder to which the plug-in component should be copied.

There are two versions of the plug-in, one for 32 bit versions of Photoshop and one for 64 bit versions. If you are not running a 64 bit version of Windows, or if your Photoshop is older than CS4, then you need the 32 bit plug-in. If you are running the 64 bit version of Photoshop (which must mean you are using a 64 bit version of Windows), then you need the 64 bit plug-in.

When the Portrait Professional Photoshop filter has been installed, you will see an extra submenu called Anthropics in the Filter menu in Photoshop, and in this submenu you will find the Portrait Professional filter.

The Portrait Professional filter works like other Photoshop filters in that it is applied to the current selection (or the whole area if there is no selection) on the current layer.  When you select the filter, the image being filtered will automatically be opened in Portrait Professional, which will be run in plug-in mode. Once you have enhanced the image in Portrait Professional, select the Save & Close command from the File menu, and Portrait Professional will close and the enhanced image will be transferred back to Photoshop.