PortraitPro Forums

Full Version: Zeroing settings when a different preset is chosen
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(I have version 12)

I noticed that all the settings are zeroed after a different preset is chosen - was it supposed to be that way?

Let's say, the Female Standard preset is chosen, and I'm refining it by moving sliders in Picture Control sections. Then I decide to have a look what "Female - Glamorous" preset would look like. I don't like it and I decide to return to where I was before in Female Standard. I click "Female Standard" and to my surprise all the settings are zeroed and - along with them - all my previous work is gone...

So my suggestion is, anything you change within the presets while working on a given picture should be remembered by PP until one chooses another photo or exits the program. Then, after opening another photo or reopening PP, the presets and settings should be back to their defaults.