PortraitPro Forums

Full Version: Portrait Professional 12 Beta
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
On 21 August 2013 I got the following email

Hello,

We are nearly ready to start the Portrait Professional v.12 beta program.
Can I please ask you to reply to this email and let us know whether you have a Mac or a PC and whether you are using a 64-bit or 32-bit edition of Portrait Professional. If you could also include your license details for your current version of the software that would be very useful.

Tomorrow is 21 January

Would you like to know how I am getting on with the beta?

I wish I could tell you but 5 months later and it still hasn't materialised!!

Every couple of months or so I enquire on the status only to be told there are unforeseen issues with the beta for the Mac, but nobody seems prepared to elaborate on that they just keep telling me the same thing.

The question I have is is there anybody on these forums that have been offered the Windows beta and if so is that available or are you getting the same excuses as the Mac version?

(01-21-2014, 12:46 AM)Skids Wrote: [ -> ]On 21 August 2013 I got the following email

Hello,

We are nearly ready to start the Portrait Professional v.12 beta program.
Can I please ask you to reply to this email and let us know whether you have a Mac or a PC and whether you are using a 64-bit or 32-bit edition of Portrait Professional. If you could also include your license details for your current version of the software that would be very useful.

Tomorrow is 21 January

Would you like to know how I am getting on with the beta?

I wish I could tell you but 5 months later and it still hasn't materialised!!

Every couple of months or so I enquire on the status only to be told there are unforeseen issues with the beta for the Mac, but nobody seems prepared to elaborate on that they just keep telling me the same thing.

The question I have is is there anybody on these forums that have been offered the Windows beta and if so is that available or are you getting the same excuses as the Mac version?

Skids,

Saw your poll and post... as for anyone using V12... well before I "vote" ... I am using V12... but without sounding stupid... how would I know if its the Beta edition?

Here's whats available from system info:
Application: PortraitPro Studio Max (64-bit)
Edition: Studio Max Edition
Product code: PPstudiomaxL-F-en-v12.0.23 / ZRaw-v1.4
Fingerprint: xxxx
Platform: Windows
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium |C:\Windows|\Device\Harddisk0\Partition2 64-bit (6.1.7601) Service Pack 1
xxxxxxxxx
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-2450M CPU @ 2.50GHz
Number of Physical Processors: 1
Bios: InsydeH2O Version 03.60.48F.12
Bios Release Date: 20111026
System Model: HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook PC
System Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
Memory: 8192 MB
Free Disk Space on Boot Partition: 344362561536 Bytes
FreePhysicalMemory: 5633416 KB
FreeSpaceInPagingFiles: 8028888 KB
FreeVirtualMemory: 13690296 KB
Current Date/Time: 22/1/2014, 11:11:9
Qt: 5.1.1/5.1.1

No mention of "Beta" ... just V12.0.23.....

Anyway... long story short... on Windows with this config... program works perfectly... plug-ins work with CS5, CS6, LR4, LR5... can export out, can save, edit , open tif files ....all is good... hope this helps!

ICR