Portrait Pro Forums

Full Version: Brush tool not working
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am starting to think there is something wrong with meeee.

Please help.

When I start with a photograph and the first edit is done, the opacity is often dialed all the way to 100% which is a bit much.

Once I dial opacity back, I cannot use the brush tool anymore. At. All. I tried turning off the Face Sculpt control because I also read in a previous thread that that would work. But it's not working.

So basically I have a beautiful headshot and I don't need the skin to be unusually smooth, so dialed back the opacity from 100% to 21 and WHAM...no way to take care of some spots on her face. The brush tool simply doesn't do anything. I do have the brush strength at 100% and such...

Anyone? Probably somethign really simple but I am new to Portrait Professional.
just a bit of clarification,when u say u dial back opacity and brush strength at 100%,is this at your editing program or in portrait professional?
It's in PP standalone version
oh,i'm using the studio edition.this options are not available there,i guess.
(09-06-2011, 12:24 AM)ulliklein Wrote: [ -> ]I am starting to think there is something wrong with meeee.

Please help.

When I start with a photograph and the first edit is done, the opacity is often dialed all the way to 100% which is a bit much.

Once I dial opacity back, I cannot use the brush tool anymore. At. All. I tried turning off the Face Sculpt control because I also read in a previous thread that that would work. But it's not working.

So basically I have a beautiful headshot and I don't need the skin to be unusually smooth, so dialed back the opacity from 100% to 21 and WHAM...no way to take care of some spots on her face. The brush tool simply doesn't do anything. I do have the brush strength at 100% and such...

Hello ulliklein,